Mad Brass SoundSport

Forward Performing Arts and the Madison Scouts are excited to announce Mad Brass SoundSport, a marching arts performance ensemble for the 2017 season. SoundSport is a league of Drum Corps International (DCI) that takes the excitement and challenge of the drum corps activity and places it into a smaller performance footprint, has fewer restrictions, and simplified adjudication.

CLICK IMAGE TO DOWNLOAD BROCHURE & POSTER

SoundSport teams can focus on skills and performance development in a fan-friendly environment, giving the member an excellent experience and learning environment. The time and financial commitments are much lower and it is a perfect way to get a taste of the drum corps experience or better prepare yourself for the fall marching band season.

The Mad Brass SoundSport team will focus on skills and performance development for members ages 15-20 and will be utilizing many of the same staff members who are teaching the Madison Scouts. It will be a co-ed ensemble that will develop a 7-minute show that will be produced in a time-efficient rehearsal process. Depending on interest, this year’s team will be focused on wind instruments (brass & woodwinds) with supplemental percussionsists.

Registering and auditioning is simple, virtual, and has no cost. All skill levels will be considered. Tuition and fees will be $450 (scholarships available) and students will provide their own instruments with the exception of tubas, drum set, and other percussion.

Rehearsals & Performances:

Sun, May 14: Rehearsal from 12 p.m. – 4 p.m. at Waukesha North HS in Waukesha, WI
Sat, May 20: Rehearsal from 11 a.m – 3 p.m. at Waukesha North HS in Waukesha, WI
Sat, June 3: Rehearsal from 11 a.m. – 7 p.m. at V​erona Area HS in Verona, WI
Sat, June 17: Rehearsal from 11 a.m. – 7 p.m. at TBD
Sat, June 24: Rehearsal/Show from 4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. at UWW Perkins Stadium in Whitewater, WI
Mon, July 3: Rehearsal/Show from 4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. at ​Cedarburg HS​ in Cedarburg, WI​
Thu, July 6: Rehearsal/Show from 4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. at ​DC Everest Junior H.S. in Wausau, WI
Sun, July 9: Rehearsal/Show from 4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. at Middleton HS in Middleton, WI
Sat, July 15: Rehearsal from 1 p.m. – 5 p.m. at Waunakee HS in Waunakee, WI
Sat, July 22: Rehearsal from 1 p.m. -5 p.m. at Waunakee HS in Waunakee, WI
Sat, July 29: Rehearsal from 1 p.m. – 5 p.m. at Waunakee HS in Waunakee, WI
Sat, August 5: Rehearsal from 1 p.m. – 5 p.m. at Verona Area HS in Verona, WI​
Thu, August 10: Rehearsal from 7 p.m. – 11 p.m. at FTMS in Indianapolis, IN
Fri, August 11: Rehearsal from 9 a.m. – 9 p.m. at FTMS in Indianapolis, IN
Sat, August 12: Show from 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. at downtown Indianapolis, IN

 

For more information, contact director Dann Petersen at director@madisonscouts.org

CLICK TO REGISTER FOR SOUNDSPORT